2020 Prize

The panel consisted of Richard Boddie (as Chair), Imogen Gibbon, and Conor Curran. A substantial number of excellent submissions were received, and the panel was impressed by the breadth of topics under examination and the scholarship.

The winner was Dr Prashant Kidambi, whose book Cricket Country: An Indian Odyssey in the Age of Empire (Oxford University Press) was also shortlisted for the 2020 Wolfson History Prize.